null Skip to main content

Are fiber containers safe for people with gluten allergies?


Yes! Many of our fiber products are made with a mix of fiber from bamboo, sugarcane, and wheat straw and have at least two kinds. Wheat straw fibers, in particular, commonly raise the question of whether these are gluten-free, and they are.

Gluten is a protein typically found in the seeds of wheat used for food production. Products made with wheat straw fiber are made from parts of wheat plants that are not used for food like leaves and stalks. Wheat straw is a byproduct of farming wheat for food production and thus is renewable and sustainable. By using a byproduct like wheat straw, manufacturers are able to prevent trees being cut down or specially planted crops from being used for the exclusive purpose of food packaging or serving.

Chat